excited, but also fucking apprehensive

13Jul08

Yes I’m spending too much money to go to Tokyo to see these boys, yes I’ll be deliriously happy (if not completely unconscious from all the anticipation) when they finally go out on stage and start the three drum beats that kick off Mansard Roof , yes I will also piss my pants when Coldplay go into Strawberry Swing (and Yellow and Trouble and In My Place) and I will definitely pengsan if I see one of the VW boys in the Coldplay crowd or something and I will also go absolutely fucking nuts when MGMT play Time To Pretend and Kids and Future Refflections BUT BUT BUT BUT BUT

maybe this is a function of growing old-er but I am also so fucking worried about all this money that I’m spending, which is so weird because I went to Bangkok rock fest two years ago with like peanuts, seriously, but I didn’t give two shits.

I hate money. Well, the not having it. And the not being able to keep it for very long.

But I do love me some hedonistic dancing.

Most important of all … I LOVE GETTING ON A PLANE.

pic from here

9 Responses to “excited, but also fucking apprehensive”

  1. Are you coming here to Tokyo for the “Summer Sonic” music festival?

    Where from?

  2. 2 Joon

    yes! and i am giving myself a headache looking for an affordable, clean place to stay.

    from singapore.

  3. Did you try a ryokan?

  4. 4 Joon

    emailing them frantically right now … most seem to be booked on the dates im going, which is my fault.
    still trying though!

  5. Did you try places in Tokyo…and you could take the train to the show?

  6. 6 Joon

    yep, trying shinjuku, shibuya, ginza ryokans …

  7. 7 i~sha

    NAK IKOOOTTT!!!!!

  8. 8 Joon

    aisha! omg i just saw your coomment i’m so sorry i missed your play!

    i’ll get u smth from japan!!! (um … your 15th doraemon keychain??)

  9. 9 i~sha

    hahaah! erm felinda just got me one when she went to japan recently. so erm yeah. another doraemon keychain is fine!

    or bring me back chris martin.


Leave a Reply

