Favourite New Song: LCD Soundsystem ‘Someone Great’

01Jul08

LCD Soundsystem is one of those groups I’ve always heard about but never heard. I don’t even know how I know about them … I don’t think I’ve ever seen their name on a T-shirt or anything.

But anyway … this is the kind of hook-y, mindless thing I would have appreciated while trying (in vain) to practice maths in JC … (had I not gotten that ugly E, would i have maybe been a neurosurgeon?) ….

Sorry for all the ellipses.

Anyway, I think my editor is majorly depressed.

ANYWAY … Thank you Gossip Girl 🙂

*Edited to add:

As I have been anticipating for a while, still-my-favourite-band (we’ll see whether they can top either my 1 1/2-year weezer obsession or my -gulp embarrasssssed- 3-year John Mayer insanity) came out with their new video, and it’s kind of cute.

Men in white suits never looked so goooood.

*SECOND EDIT:

This is actually my favourite favourite new song:

Would people love this band so much if that guy didn’t have ‘VanWyngarden’ as his last name and both of them didn’t always look like they were covered in mud?

I think … yes. The music is so trippy.

5 Responses to “Favourite New Song: LCD Soundsystem ‘Someone Great’”

  1. 1 yasmine

    the vampire weekend video is really cool! it’s very white, don’t you think? we are so damn white.

  2. 2 Joon

    i’m thinking of changing this blog’s name to ‘hey, white girl’

  3. 3 Yasmine

    Yeah why not! Then we can form the Club of People Who Claim To Be of Other Ethnicities/Nationalities on Their Blogs.

    We need more members for our Ethnic Minority Girls Who Like Chinese Boys Club too, by the way.

  4. You won’t blame i if i was hesitating in reading this mail. Each one of us cares for your time. But now when i has been reading this article about LCD, do i still think that i am wasting my time?

  5. 5 Joon

    SPAMMMM


Leave a Reply

