while i take a break from celebrating myself

07Jun08

… some new coldplay:

It’s really catchy isn’t it. And I like the violins. But overall a bit too much of that OTT side of Coldplay which I can’t stand.

Also, I still can’t get over them using a Delacroix for their album cover. Um … what, is Coldplay saying they’re too good for random artwork by living people? Probably the same self-grandioseness disease which informs all their major-buildups-mega-choruses type songs.

That said, I’m probably getting this album.

No Responses Yet to “while i take a break from celebrating myself”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

